Miskolc Symphony Orchestra

Miskolc Symphony Orchestra

Ernst von Dohnányi is one of the greats of 20th-century Hungarian music. However, even though 62 years have passed since his death, his works are even today waiting to be discovered by the general public.

Current events

At this concert by the Miskolc Symphony Orchestra, we will get the chance to hear his Suite in F-sharp minor, an early work dating from 1909, during his years in Berlin. Also promising to be discoveries are the young conductor for the concert, Levente Török, and the young German musician Anton Gerzenberg, who will take centre stage as the soloist for the Rachmaninoff piano concerto kicking off the evening.

Anton Gerzenberg was born in Hamburg in 1996. He completed his education in his native city, Vienna and Cologne. He was first taught by his mother, Lilya Zilberstein, and his current mentor is Pierre-Laurent Aimard. In 2019, he co-founded the new music ensemble ÉRMA in Cologne. His chamber music partners include Martha Argerich and Dora Schwarzberg, and he has performed with the Taipei Symphony Orchestra, the Munich Symphony Orchestra, the Hamburg Camerata and the Zurich Tonhalle Orchestra, among other ensembles. A regular guest at noted festivals, he also took first prize at the 15th Géza Anda International Piano Competition in Zurich in 2021. Levente Török was born to a musical family in 1993. He completed his advanced studies in the conducting and répétiteur course at the University of Music and Performing Arts Vienna. He made his debut as an opera conductor with Mozart's Don Giovanni in May 2014 at the Schönbrunn Palace Theatre. From 2015 to 2018, he served as the chief répétiteur at Theatre Regensburg before being appointed first conductor of Theatre Ulm in the autumn of the latter year. He made his Hungarian State Opera debut in April 2019 with Kodály's Háry János. In June 2021, he won the First "Llíria City of Music" International Conducting Competition in Valencia, which led to invitations to perform with the most prestigious Spanish orchestras.

Rachmaninoff: Piano Concerto No. 2 in C minor, Op. 18
Liszt: Prometheus - symphonic poem
Dohnányi: Suite in F-sharp minor, Op. 19

Conductor: Levente Török


piano: Anton Gerzenberg


Warning! The basket time limit is about to expire!
estimated time left:

item(s) in basket


Time limit has expired. Please, put item(s) in to basket again.